24-Hour Hotline: 210-349-7273

Who We Are

Who We Are

Our Mission

To be a national leader providing excellent care for those impacted by sexual violence through crisis intervention, counseling and prevention education.

Our Vision

We are recognized as the national leader in ending sexual violence.

Who We Serve

Anyone impacted by sexual violence, including men, women and children ages three and above, and their non-offending friends and family members

What We Do

We help to ensure a responsive medical community, sensitive law enforcement and an active prosecution system. We offer a continuum of care- from intervention to prevention and advocacy, including wrap-around resources.

We provide free and confidential counseling, 24-hour crisis intervention support and a prevention education program that promotes healthy relationships and advances social change. We not only create awareness through presentations, but also through events, campaigns and dynamic partnerships and collaborations.

Why it Matters

We envision a world free from sexual violence where equity in relationships and social inclusion are the norm. We are passionately driven to make that vision a reality and know our work is not finished until we have created a safe, healthy and equitable San Antonio for all.

Guiding Principles

  • Trauma-Informed Care
  • Client-Centered Approach
  • Primary Prevention Framework
  • Survivor Empowerment
  • Inclusion and Acceptance

Senior Leadership

Deana Franks
Interim Executive Director

dfranks@rapecrisis.com

Debbi Walker
Bookkeeper/HR

dwalker@rapecrisis.com

Jennifer Tristan
Director of Education and Training

jtristan@rapecrisis.com

Carmen Vasquez
Clinical Director

mcvasquez@rapecrisis.com

Stacey Schwab
Volunteer Director

sschwab@rapecrisis.com   

Grace Estrada
Client Services Manager

gestrada@rapecrisis.com

Craig Collins
Director of Information Technology

ccollins@rapecrisis.com

Board of Trustees

Jiletta Kubena, MA, PhD
Our Lady of the Lake University
February 2012
Chair

Carrie Robles
Harland Clarke
February 2012
Chair Elect

Teresa Beckelheimer
Oracle USA
February 2014
Vice Chair

Sanam Ali, CPA
KPMG LLP
May 2015
Treasurer

Mark J. Samas, CPA
Weilbacher & Associates, P.C.
August 2015
Secretary

Randolph Baker
August 2013
Member

Stephanie Cano-Qualls
Grande Communications
August 2015
Member

Dianna Carmenaty, MPA, PhD
Catalyst for Change
September 2015
Member

Brittany M. Weil
Curl Stahl Geis, PC
January 2016
Member

Nico LaHood
District Attorney
April 2015
Ex-Officio Member

Daniel Katka
United States Air Force
January 2017
Member

Cesar Garcia
Cesar Garcia Law Firm
March 2017
Member

Phyllis Viagran, CTA
Visit San Antonio
March 2017
Member