24-Hour Hotline: 210-349-7273

Who We Are

Our Mission

To be a national leader providing excellent care for those impacted by sexual violence through crisis intervention, counseling, and prevention education.

Our Vision

We are recognized as the national leaders in ending sexual violence.

About Us

We are in the fight against sexual violence. Our work is to support all survivors of sexual assault and ensure victims have a responsive medical community, sensitive law enforcement officials and active prosecution system.

We provide free and confidential counseling, 24-hour crisis intervention services, and a public education program promoting healthy relationships that we present all around San Antonio, from middle schools to professional organizations.

Established as a private, nonprofit 501(c)(3) agency, we receive federal, state and local funding as well as funding from private individuals, foundations and the business community.

Guiding Principles

  • Services are client-centered.
  • We seek to empower survivors.
  • Services promote the safety of survivors.
  • Services are provided without judgement.

Explore the map to see locations we partnered with through education, counseling and crisis intervention, stretching as far as Mississippi.

Leadership

Deana Franks
Deputy Director of Programs

dfranks@rapecrisis.com

Wyatt Oden
Deputy Director of Finance

woden@rapecrisis.com

Debbi Walker
Bookkeeper/HR

dwalker@rapecrisis.com

Jennifer Tristan
Director of Education Training

jtristan@rapecrisis.com

Carmen Vasquez
Clinical Director

mcvasquez@rapecrisis.com

Grace Estrada
Client Services Manager

gestrada@rapecrisis.com

Letricia Rodriguez
Director of Donor Relations

lrodriguez@rapecrisis.com

Craig Collins
Director of Information Technology

ccollins@rapecrisis.com

Board of Trustees

Jiletta Kubena, MA, PhD
Our Lady of the Lake University
February 2012
Chair

Carrie Robles
Harland Clarke
February 2012
Chair Elect

Teresa Beckelheimer
Oracle USA
February 2014
Vice Chair

Sanam Ali, CPA
KPMG LLP
May 2015
Treasurer

Mark J. Samas, CPA
Weilbacher & Associates, P.C.
August 2015
Secretary

Randolph Baker
August 2013
Member

Stephanie Cano-Qualls
Grande Communications
August 2015
Member

Dianna Carmenaty, MPA, PhD
Catalyst for Change
September 2015
Member

Brittany M. Weil
Curl Stahl Geis, PC
January 2016
Member

Laura Cordova
BCS Prosoft
October 2016
Member

Nico LaHood
District Attorney
April 2015
Ex-Officio Member

Daniel Katka
United States Air Force
January 2017
Member

Cesar Garcia
Cesar Garcia Law Firm
March 2017
Member

Phyllis Viagran, CTA
Visit San Antonio
March 2017
Member